Going Back to the Start

"Christmas-Flower".  Poinsettia macro photoSometimes you have to go back in order to go forward.

Sixteen months ago, a door opened for me and I decided to walk through it. God never wastes time or experience.  So this weekend, as I exit the antique shop where my photography cards and prints have been for sale, I leave having learned much and carrying a tool kit that is better equipped to practice my craft.

At the same time, I am gong back to the start.  Macro photography has always been my passion.  When the macro lens reveals such intricate details and patterns, it is a profound statement that God does exist.  Random creation?  No, I see evidence that a master craftsman and artist has been at work.  His handiwork takes my breath away!

Every image I share will not be a macro image, but that is the direction I am heading.  Going back to my passion. Going forward to share my photography in a new direction (more on that in future posts).  I am excited!

Leave a Reply

