One of My Favorite Things

"Poinsettia-in-the-Rain", Macro photo of Poinsettia.  Waterdrops on flowersMy love affair with musicals began one afternoon in a movie theater in Jackson, Mississippi, when I first  saw the classic, “The Sound of Music”.  The first musical notes captured my heart.

I sang all the songs throughout my childhood and into adulthood.  One of those famous tunes, “My Favorite Things” starts with the words, “Raindrops on roses . . . .”

In photography, especially macro photography, one of my favorite things to shoot is raindrops on things, including flowers.  I think it always communicates a sense of freshness.

Hope you enjoy the raindrops on this Christmas Poinsettia.

Leave a Reply

