I am Always Looking for a Picture

As a photographer, I am always looking for pictures in the world around me.  It has become a habit, which keeps my mind very busy!  My luggage is never light as it should be on a trip.  I cannot stand the idea of missing a wonderful image because I left part of my gear at home.

Here it was a sweeping scene with a strong horizontal line and beautiful colors.  This sunset was captured leaving Bowen’s Island, near Charleston, South Carolina.

Sunset, Bowen Island, near Charleston, South Carolina

Sunset, Bowen Island, near Charleston, South Carolina

Two days before, it was the intimate details of a butterfly on a green curling leaf at Boone Hall Plantation, also near Charleston, South Carolina.  The curled leaf tip near the top of the image pulls my eye back to the butterfly at the bottom.

Butterfly Encounter at Boone Hall Plantation, near Charleston, South Carolina

Butterfly Encounter at Boone Hall Plantation, near Charleston, South Carolina

The challenge for Day Eight in the course Photo101 was to photograph the natural world and leading lines.  This was a pleasure for me!  There is always something new to see, a new image to capture.  I love being a photographer!

See numerous images of the natural world at http://www.stephaniehalstead.com.  Thanks for taking “A Second Look.”

Leave a Reply

